7 running for county Council: 5 in District 1, 2 in District 2

UPDATED: Four San Juan Island residents - Sheryl Albritton, Steve Werhley, Frank Penwell, Bill Watson - are challenging incumbent Bob Jarman to be the San Juan County Commissioner from District 1.  Michael Durland of Deer Harbor is running against incumbent Rick Hughes in District 2.   San Juan County Superior Court Judge Don Eaton is unopposed.

In state races, Daniel Miller is running against incumbent Kevin Ranker for state Senator from District 40. Both state Representatives Kris Lytton and Jeff Morris are unopposed.  

Information on the multitude of candidates who have filed for state-wide positions is available on the county's Election webpage. Deadline for filing for this year's election is 4:30 p.m. Friday, May 20, 2016. More information about candidate filing is posted here.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

back to top